Song of the week: “Green Light,” Lorde

My fav song this week is “Green Light,” by Lorde.

Before we get started, I have to admit that I can’t think of Lorde withoutย thinking of this:

485403 (1)

I blame my husband and his South Park obsession.

Anyway, Lorde’s new song, “Green Light,” is seriously killer. Any song with electronic drums plus heart-breaking lyrics contrasted with an up-beat melody will always be a favorite in my book.

Apparently Lorde wrote this song about her breakup with her photographer ex-boyfriend and pictures herself being the drunk girl at a bar getting over a recent heartbreak while singing it. It’s a song about being crushed, feeling those feelings, and then picking yourself back up and starting to rebuild.

Do you love this song as much as I do? What’s your favorite Lorde song? Let me know in the comments below!

IMG_0714

Leave a Reply

