Just a girl looking for her squad

I’m having a ton of fun selling Younique makeup. Like, that’s not me just saying that. I’m truly having a blast.

It’s probably because I think makeup is fun and creative and it’s something I enjoy. It’s also because I like helping other women find products they love. And it’s also due, in part, to my enthusiasm for sales, marketing, and strategy. Finding a way to combine these passions and talents into a hobby I enjoy (and one that puts some extra cash in my pocket while also contributing to a great cause) is a win-win-win.

I’ve sold over $1100 of makeup in less than a month! I hit first promotion which will came with an increase in my commission percentage (learn about Younique’s commission structure here). And I’ve almost broken even with the money I initially invested to become a Presenter + the money I’ve spent on makeup for myself!

So now’s the part in my business where I’ve built a solid pipeline with my personal sales and I’m ready to expand my team.

What does that mean?

That means I am looking to personally sponsor people who are interested in also becoming Younique Presenters. I will work alongside you to help you get started, learn the ropes, grow your business, reach your goals, learn new skills, and have fun.

I know there are lots of questions and concerns about getting started with something like this. Let me tackle a few of those up front —

  • I don’t have a degree in sales/marketing: That’s okay. Most Younique presenters don’t. I’m the exception, not the rule.You don’t have to have a degree in sales or marketing — you don’t even have to have experience in sales or marketing. You just need a positive attitude, a desire to help people, motivation to succeed, and a love for Younique products. PLUS, you’ll be on my team and I DO have a degree in marketing and a job in sales, so I can help! 🙂
  • I don’t wear makeup regularly: Not a requirement. Most women don’t! It definitely helps your sales if you show your potential customers what the products look like on your beautiful face, but it’s not something you have to do every day. We also have a vast array of skin care products that you can showcase because everyone should be taking care of their skin!
  • I’m not sure I want to put myself out there like this. What would my friends say?: I, too, had this same thought. I decided to go for it, but I still had some doubts. And because honesty is my thing here, I’ll tell you that I definitely did get a few rude/judgy comments from people when I initially started selling (but that’s a topic for a future post).And then the sales started coming in. And I started realizing I was pretty good at this stuff. And I started having fun. And I started thinking who the EFF cares what a few randos have to say about my life! Some people just don’t like seeing other people have fun which is sad for them, but it ain’t gonna stop me.

49523765

So now I’ll say this — If you’ve enjoyed seeing my posts and you’re curious about what it would take to get involved, I would love to chat and answer any questions you have. If you think it would be fun to sell makeup to your friends, flex your sales and marketing muscles, and earn free makeup in the process, leave a comment below. Or if you just want to learn more, DM me! I’m always here to answer questions and give you the honest truth.

I’m not going to be pushy and try to make you sign up to be on my team — I only want to help you figure out if being a Younique presenter is for you. It might not be, and that’s perfectly okay. But it actually might be and you’ll never know if you don’t at least look into it.

Comment below to learn more!

Leave a Reply

